Reviews

TripAdvisor

Feel free to browse our reviews on TripAdvisor or write a review of your recent stay.

Guest Book Comments

Comments from some of our recent guests...

"You couldn't ask for more - total comfort and nothing is too much trouble. Fantastic!"
Jane - Derby - July 2015

"Top of the tree. It is hard to think how this 'Chambre d'hôte' (sounds better than a B&B!) could be improved on."
Mark - France - June 2015

"Brilliant stay; was lovely to have my birthday with you and be so spoilt. John's cake is the 'best!"
Barbara & Duncan - Cambridgeshire - November 2014

"Aaah.. so good to be back. Now feel relaxed following a very busy visit to London. As always your hospitality is second to none."
Jackie & Richard - Kirkliston, Scotland - August 2014

"Quite outstanding - warm welcome, lovely house and superb food. Thank you so much!"
Ian - Wiltshire - August 2014

"Welcoming and homely, just what a great B&B should be. Ample food and delicious!"
Simon - Bristol - July 2014

"You made us feel like old friends on our first visit. It is beautiful here and we had a lovely stay. Thank you so much!"
Rick & Kelly - Ontario, Canada - July 2014

"A haven of calm in a busy world. A therapeutic break! Repeat!"
John & Grace - Bristol - November 2012

"Warm and genuine hospitality, a lovely couple, all the comforts of home plus its better - 'cos they spoil you!"
Steve - Nantwich, Cheshire - July 2012

"This has to be the most perfect B&B I have ever stayed in; thank you so much John and Carol"
Hazel - Ashby de la Zouch - July 2012